The National Office of Mines
REPUBLIC OF TUNISIA
Ministry of Energy, Mines
and Renewable Energy
NOM's RSS Feed
user
password
News
Invest in Tunisia
Useful links
Online resources
Online Poll
What do you think of our site ?
Excellent
Not bad
Medium
So bad


View Poll Results

Thematic cartography - Geochemistry
:: cartography >> Thematic cartography >> Geochemistry
 

The geochemical inventory that has been fulfilled so far in the NOM does cover the north (nap and dome zones), central and western Tunisia along with a part of the fluoride province. 78 breaks in 1/50000 are treated by this inventory along with 46 000 sample-taking “stream sediment” in a rate of 2 up to 3 sample/km2. They are analyzed in multi-elements between 14 and 23 chemical elements totalizing approximately 800000 geochemical indications.

The geological prospecting has been used in the NOM since 1979. It intervenes in the different stages of mining research for upstream in the strategic phase (scale 1/50 000), and for downstream in the tactic phase (scale 1/5 000).

Since 1997, the regional-geochemical-synthetic maps, which are numeric and on hard copy in 1/500000 and 1/200000, have been produced. Besides their important usefulness in the mining field, these maps are used for a practical purpose in the environment, agriculture, territory-development, and public-health domains. They allow the detection of polluted areas due to heavy-metal production, such as Plumb, Cadmium…etc, and are taking into consideration in choosing some hydraulic-work sites, such as barrages and lakes.


Status of the strategic geochemical inventory
(Larger image - click here)


Example of decision-making-assistance documents issued from the synthesis of regional chemistry 1/500 000
(Larger image - click here)


The Salines: Sampling map in 1/500000
(Larger image - click here)
 

NOM’s head office 24, Street of Energy, 2035 Charguia - Tunis | BP: 215 - 1080 Tunis Cedex - Tunisia | Phone:(216) 71 808 013 / 71 808 266 - Fax (216) 71 808 098
All rights reserved © 2003-2017 National Office of Mines
Last update : 26-10-2017

Office National Des Mines
Republique Tunisienne
Ministère de l'Energie, des Mines
et des Energies Renouvelables
Flux RSS ONM
utilisateur
mot de passe
Nouveautés
Investir en Tunisie


Liens Utiles
Ressources en lignes
Sondages en ligne
Que pensez-vous de notre site ?
Excellent
Pas mal
Moyen
Mediocre


Voir résultats des sondages
Cartographie Thématique - Géochimie
:: Cartographie >> Cartographie Thématique >> Géochimie
 

L’inventaire géochimique déjà effectué jusqu’ici à l'ONM couvre le Nord (zone des nappes et la zone des dômes), la Tunisie Centre Ouest et une partie de la province Fluorée. 74 coupures à 1/50.000 sont concernées par cet inventaire avec le prélèvement de 46.000 échantillons « stream sediment » à raison de 2 à 3 échantillons /km2 et analysés en multiéléments entre 14 et 23 éléments chimiques totalisant environ 800.000 indications géochimiques.

La prospection géochimique est utilisée à l’Office National des Mines depuis 1979. Elle intervient dans les différentes étapes de la recherche minière de l'amont en phase stratégique (échelle 1/50.000) à l'aval en phase tactique (échelle 1/5.000).

Depuis 1997 des cartes de synthèse Géochimique régionale, numériques et sur papier à l’échelle 1/ 500.000 et 1 /200.000 sont produites. A coté du domaine minier ces cartes sont très utiles dans l’environnement, l’agriculture, l’aménagement du territoire et la santé publique. Elles permettent la détection des aires polluées par certains métaux lourds tel que le Plomb, le Cadmium …. et d’en prendre considération dans le choix des sites de certains ouvrages hydrauliques tel que les barrages et les lacs collinaires.


Etat de l’inventaire géochimique stratégique
(Agrandir - cliquer ici)


Exemple de documents d’aide à la décision issues de la synthèse géochimique régionale à 1/500.000
(Agrandir - cliquer ici)


Les Salines : Carte d’échantillonnage

à 1/50.000
(Agrandir - cliquer ici)

 

Siège social de l'ONM 24,rue de L'Energie, 2035 La Charguia - Tunis | BP: 215 - 1080 Tunis Cedex - Tunisie | Tél:(216) 71 808 013 / 71 808 266 - Fax (216) 71 808 098
Tous droits réservés © 2003-2017 Office National des Mines
Dernière mise à jour : 26-10-2017